The 8. August the annual Cirkus Awards were presented at The Circus Museum with the participation of Joy Mogensen the minister of culture and the mayor of Hvidovre Helle Adelborg. Lots of circus artists, cirkus directors and people from the business of circus attended the festive event.

The awards were given to the following

Best act: Andrejs Fjororov and his pigeon act
Best talent: Kolev sisters with their acrobatic act
Greatest effort for the world of circus: Helle Adelborg, The Municipality of Hvidovre
The honorary award: Benny Schumann

The awards were granted by a board of circus savvy.

Congratulations to all the recipients.